EDUCATED | ADVENTUROUS | ORGANIZED 

Are you an educated, caring and cheerful nanny looking for a fantastic full-time position? Do you have recent experience caring for multiple children at one time? Are you thoughtful, flexible, active, and loyal? If you answered “YES!”, then check out this wonderful opportunity!

 

Family Syllabus: An incredible family of five in Calabasas is looking for an experienced Nanny for their three adorable children, ages 7 and 4, and one month old! Their oldest is currently attending school in person and their 4-year-old is presently being homeschooled. Mom is a hands-on, stay at home mom, who is searching for her right-hand person who can assist her with errands, grocery shopping, helping with the bedtime routine, and going on family outings. The family has two beloved German Shephard on the property, so they are looking for a nanny that is comfortable around large dogs.

Ideal Candidate: Their perfect candidate is educated, enthusiastic, creative, loves planning daily activities, projects, and arts and crafts for the children. Recent newborn/infant experience would be fantastic as the family just welcomed their third child this year. Someone who is ready and willing to help wherever necessary to keep the household/family running smoothly and is looking for a long term commitment with this amazing family would be ideal! A nanny who is naturally athletic, loves to play outdoors, is organized, a total team player, and has a great work ethic is highly important. Candidates that are great homework helpers or tutors and can assist these wonderful growing children with schoolwork will be required. The family would love an adventurous nanny, someone who loves to take the kids on a hike, the park, or go for a swim. Nannies must be strong swimmers! They are excited to work alongside a nanny that is happy and a dog lover at heart and wouldn’t mind letting them outside or taking them on a short walk!

Job Synopsis: Other duties include running a variety of errands, shopping, preparing children’s meals, helping with dishes, keeping the home tidy, children’s laundry if needed, overseeing workers in the home, and helping with the dog. Mom typically drives her children, but a nanny vehicle will be provided. Please be passport ready and enjoy traveling domestically and internationally for up to two weeks at a time! The schedule can be part-time Monday-Friday 12:00pm-7:00pm or full-time Tuesday and Wednesday 11:00am-7:00pm, Thursday 12:00pm-8:00pm, Friday 12:00pm-7:00pm and Saturday 8:00am-4:00pm.  The rate is $30-35/hour gross with paid vacation after 6 months, paid holidays, and sick days.

COVID Requirements: The nanny will be COVID tested twice a week, per the family.  Please be taking COVID seriously, wearing a mask in public, and following all CDC guidelines.

Roll Call:  This amazing job starts ASAP!

 

Qualifications:

Three years of professional nanny experience

CPR/first aid certification

Excellent references

Clean reliable vehicle

TrustLine Registered

College Degree